News

*SHAPESHIFTER LIVE* *SUMMER TOUR ANNOUNCEMENT* Sacred Hill are delighted to announce that Shapeshifter are set to take new album Stars on the road this summer, announcing a series of outdoor concerts throughout...

  Enjoy this pasta dish with a glass of Sacred Hill Orange Label Marlborough Pinot Noir[/our-wines/orange-label/2016-pinot-noir/]- easy, quick to make, and tastes delicious! *Ingredients:* 3 tablespoons oil 1 red onion (finely chopped)...

A clear spring followed by a dreamy summer paved the way for Sacred Hill to launch two delicious new wines in its Orange Label range. The Sacred Hill Marlborough Pinot...

Sacred Hill is thrilled to release the 2015 Wine Thief Chardonnay[/our-wines/special-selection/2015-wine-thief-chardonnay/]into its iconic Special Selection[/our-wines/special-selection/]range. Adding to the stellar vintage of Special Selection[/our-wines/special-selection/] Reds released earlier this month, the 2015...

Enjoy a slice of this delicious looking Beef and Pinot pie with any glass of red, or even better, our Sacred Hill Reserve Marlborough Pinot Noir![/our-wines/reserve/2014-pinot-noir/] *Ingredients:* 1 tablespoon oil 1...

The team at Sacred Hill are very proud to release the 2014 Special Selection[/our-wines/special-selection/] red wines from their Gimblett Gravels Vineyard; Helmsman Cabernet Merlot[/our-wines/special-selection/2014-helmsman-cabernet-sauvignon-blend/], Brokenstone Blend[/our-wines/special-selection/2014-brokenstone-merlot-blend/]and Deerstalkers Syrah[/our-wines/special-selection/2014-deerstalkers-syrah/]. Following the outstanding...

This beautiful roast chicken goes great with a glass of Chardonnay, and nothing is better on these chilly winter weekends.   *Ingredients:* Roast chicken Butter 1 lemon – sliced 5 cloves of...

Now that the evenings are starting to cool down try out the cheese and garlic pull-apart bread with a glass of Sacred Hill Orange Label Pinot Noir[/our-wines/orange-label/2016-pinot-noir/]- it should definitely...

Sacred Hill’s newly released HALO Marlborough Pinot Noir 2015[/our-wines/halo/2015-pinot-noir/]could best be described as a polished, poised example of what has become New Zealand’s most popular red varietal. Managing Director David Mason...

The summer has gone and autumn has enveloped Hawke's Bay in a cloak of colour. Our Chardonnay barrels are simmering down as the final stages of ferment tick through, and...

As the days get cooler and the leaves start to turn gold and red, we're starting to crave those delicious warming meals. Try out our recipe for Pumpkin Risotto. It got the tick of approval with a glass of Chardonnay here.

Like most wineries around New Zealand, the turning colour of the leaves in the vineyard as autumn sets in marks the end of harvest, and the team can all let out a collective sigh. But at Sacred Hill this is a time we cherish most.

With the chaos of harvest behind us, we can rest easy knowing that the fruit we have carefully tended to for the last 12 months is tucked up in barrels and tanks waiting for the winemakers to work their magic, and turn humble grape juice into stunning wines that we will be enjoying for years to come.