News

Sacred Hill is thrilled to release the 2015 Wine Thief Chardonnay[/our-wines/special-selection/2015-wine-thief-chardonnay/]into its iconic Special Selection[/our-wines/special-selection/]range. Adding to the stellar vintage of Special Selection[/our-wines/special-selection/] Reds released earlier this month, the 2015...

Enjoy a slice of this delicious looking Beef and Pinot pie with any glass of red, or even better, our Sacred Hill Reserve Marlborough Pinot Noir![/our-wines/reserve/2014-pinot-noir/] *Ingredients:* 1 tablespoon oil 1...

The team at Sacred Hill are very proud to release the 2014 Special Selection[/our-wines/special-selection/] red wines from their Gimblett Gravels Vineyard; Helmsman Cabernet Merlot[/our-wines/special-selection/2014-helmsman-cabernet-sauvignon-blend/], Brokenstone Blend[/our-wines/special-selection/2014-brokenstone-merlot-blend/]and Deerstalkers Syrah[/our-wines/special-selection/2014-deerstalkers-syrah/]. Following the outstanding...

This beautiful roast chicken goes great with a glass of Chardonnay, and nothing is better on these chilly winter weekends. *Ingredients:* Roast chicken Butter 1 lemon – sliced 5 cloves of...

Now that the evenings are starting to cool down try out the cheese and garlic pull-apart bread with a glass of Sacred Hill Orange Label Pinot Noir[/our-wines/orange-label/2016-pinot-noir/]- it should definitely...

Sacred Hill’s newly released HALO Marlborough Pinot Noir 2015 could best be described as a polished, poised example of what has become New Zealand’s most popular red varietal. Managing Director David...

The summer has gone and autumn has enveloped Hawke's Bay in a cloak of colour. Our Chardonnay barrels are simmering down as the final stages of ferment tick through, and...

As the days get cooler and the leaves start to turn gold and red, we're starting to crave those delicious warming meals. Try out our recipe for Pumpkin Risotto. It got the tick of approval with a glass of Chardonnay here.

Like most wineries around New Zealand, the turning colour of the leaves in the vineyard as autumn sets in marks the end of harvest, and the team can all let out a collective sigh. But at Sacred Hill this is a time we cherish most.

With the chaos of harvest behind us, we can rest easy knowing that the fruit we have carefully tended to for the last 12 months is tucked up in barrels and tanks waiting for the winemakers to work their magic, and turn humble grape juice into stunning wines that we will be enjoying for years to come.

Sacred Hill’s two newly released 2015 Orange Label[/our-wines/orange-label/] red wines pack plenty of power and complexity, offering great drinkability and value. The Hawke’s Bay Merlot Cabernet 2015[/our-wines/orange-label/2016-merlot-cabernet/]and Marlborough Pinot Noir 2015[/our-wines/orange-label/2016-pinot-noir/]are...

Pinot Gris’ popularity with Kiwi wine drinkers is showing no signs of diminishing and Sacred Hill’s newly released, beautifully balanced Orange Label Pinot Gris 2015[/our-wines/orange-label/2017-pinot-gris/]shows why. Managing Director David Mason says...

Sacred Hill’s newly released HALO[/our-wines/halo/]wines could be described as two classics with a depth and texture that add an extra dimension to two of New Zealand’s most celebrated wine styles. Sacred...