News

Good things come in threes and this year, so does Sacred Hill’s renowned Riflemans Chardonnay. It’s the third incredible vintage in a row with the vineyard experiencing near-perfect growing conditions....

The team at Sacred Hill are humbled after an exciting run of accolades for four of their Special Selection wines, most notably, a double gold in the 6 Nations Wine Challenge and two medals at the Hawke's Bay Wine Awards.

A clear spring followed by a dreamy summer paved the way for Sacred Hill to launch two delicious new wines in its Orange Label range. The Sacred Hill Marlborough Pinot...

Sacred Hill is thrilled to release the 2015 Wine Thief Chardonnay[/our-wines/special-selection/2015-wine-thief-chardonnay/]into its iconic Special Selection[/our-wines/special-selection/]range. Adding to the stellar vintage of Special Selection[/our-wines/special-selection/] Reds released earlier this month, the 2015...

The team at Sacred Hill are very proud to release the 2014 Special Selection[/our-wines/special-selection/] red wines from their Gimblett Gravels Vineyard; Helmsman Cabernet Merlot[/our-wines/special-selection/2014-helmsman-cabernet-sauvignon-blend/], Brokenstone Blend[/our-wines/special-selection/2014-brokenstone-merlot-blend/]and Deerstalkers Syrah[/our-wines/special-selection/2014-deerstalkers-syrah/]. Following the outstanding...

Sacred Hill’s newly released HALO Marlborough Pinot Noir 2015 could best be described as a polished, poised example of what has become New Zealand’s most popular red varietal. Managing Director David...

Sacred Hill’s two newly released 2015 Orange Label[/our-wines/orange-label/] red wines pack plenty of power and complexity, offering great drinkability and value. The Hawke’s Bay Merlot Cabernet 2015[/our-wines/orange-label/2016-merlot-cabernet/]and Marlborough Pinot Noir 2015[/our-wines/orange-label/2016-pinot-noir/]are...

Pinot Gris’ popularity with Kiwi wine drinkers is showing no signs of diminishing and Sacred Hill’s newly released, beautifully balanced Orange Label Pinot Gris 2015[/our-wines/orange-label/2016-pinot-gris/]shows why. Managing Director David Mason says...

Sacred Hill’s newly released HALO[/our-wines/halo/]wines could be described as two classics with a depth and texture that add an extra dimension to two of New Zealand’s most celebrated wine styles. Sacred...

It’s somehow appropriate that the first wine released from Sacred Hill’s landmark 30th vintage is its 2015 Orange Label Chardonnay[/our-wines/orange-label/2016-chardonnay/], given that the company has made its name as a...

Fresh asparagus is now as much part of spring and summer as daylight saving and the Kiwi barbecue with family and friends which is great news for asparagus lovers like...

Winemaker Tony Bish has described 2013 as Sacred Hill’s finest vintage since planting its Gimblett Gravels vineyard, and there is plenty to back his claim with the newly released HALO...